Cancel Messages

When an alarm event has ended, SureaCare can send out a cancel message to notify paging recipients. When the alarm has been cancelled the message is re-sent to the last used escalation contacts, with a customisable cancel message prepended.

Enable Cancel Messages

  1. Select “Messages” from the system menu.
  2. Check “send cancel message”.
  3. Type text to be prepended to the message – example “Cancel:”
  4. Select “save”.